International Dual Career Network Munich

In November 2020 we founded the first German chapter of the International Dual Career Network (IDCN) together with our partners Allianz, Amazon, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Helmholtz Zentrum München, Infineon, Max Planck Society, Roche and SAP Munich Labs.

Our goal is to jointly attract and retain international talents in the Munich Metropolitan Region by offering their partners professional perspectives at the location. IDCN Munich offers dual career partners a platform to actively promote the development of a professional network and to make their talents and abilities visible.

IDCN Munich is managed by a Steering Committee. The Steering Committee is supported by Dual Career Partners, which are organized in the Partner Committee. As volunteers, they play a key role in shaping IDCN Munich.

 

Dual Career Partners are invited to workshops, webinars and networking events. They also have the opportunity to publish their profile in the IDCN Munich Talent Management Platform. This platform can be accessed by all Corporate Members.

Dual Career Partners can also become involved as volunteers at IDCN Munich and contribute their talents and skills in the areas of communication, events, performance measurement and memberships. Volunteers benefit from the networking among each other and the close contact to the Corporate Members.

Currently the following organizations are members of IDCN Munich:

  • Allianz SE
  • Amazon Deutschland GmbH
  • German Aerospace Center (DLR)
  • Helmholtz Zentrum München
  • Infineon Technologies AG
  • Max Planck Society
  • Roche Diagnostics GmbH
  • SAP Munich Labs
  • Technical University of Munich

IDCN Munich is to grow further. We are happy to present the concept to interested organizations in a personal meeting. Please contact us if you are interested.

Registration for Dual Career Partners

Dual Career Partners of IDCN Munich are the spouse or partner of a relocated employee working at any of the IDCN Munich Corporate Members.

The registration is possible via the folowing link: http://registration.idcn.info/user/register

Questions about IDCN Munich are answered by the MDCO team.

International Dual Career Network Munich

Im November 2020 gründeten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern Allianz, Amazon, Infineon, Roche, SAP Munich Labs, dem Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt, dem Helmholtz Zentrum München und der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft den ersten deutschen Standort des International Dual Career Networks (IDCN).

Unser Ziel ist es, gemeinsam internationale Talente in die Metropolregion München zu holen und zu halten, indem wir ihren Partnerinnen und Partnern berufliche Perspektiven am Standort bieten. IDCN Munich bietet Dual Career Partnerinnen und Partnern eine Plattform, aktiv den Aufbau eines beruflichen Netzwerkes voranzutreiben und ihre Talente und Fähigkeiten sichtbar zu machen.

IDCN Munich wird von einem Steering Committee gesteuert. Das Steering Committee wird von Dual Career Partnerinnen und Partnern unterstützt, die sich im Partner Committee organisieren. Als Volunteers sind sie maßgeblich mitverantwortlich für die inhaltliche Ausgestaltung von IDCN Munich.

 

Dual Career Partnerinnen und Partner werden zu Veranstaltungen, Webinaren und Netzwerk-Events eingeladen. Außerdem haben sie die Möglichkeit, ihr Profil in der IDCN Munich Talent Management Platform zu veröffentlichen. Diese Plattform ist für alle Corporate Members einsehbar.

Dual Career Partnerinnen und Partner können sich außerdem als Volunteers bei IDCN Munich engagieren und ihre Talente und Fähigkeiten in den Themenbereichen Kommunikation, Events, Erfolgsmessung und Mitgliedschaften einbringen. Volunteers profitieren von der Vernetzung untereinander und vom engen Kontakt zu den Corporate Members.

Momentan sind folgende Organisationen Mitglied bei IDCN Munich:

  • Allianz SE
  • Amazon Deutschland GmbH
  • Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)
  • Helmholtz Zentrum München
  • Infineon Technologies AG
  • Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
  • Roche Diagnostics GmbH
  • SAP Munich Labs
  • Technische Universität München

IDCN Munich soll weiter wachsen. Gerne stellen wir interessierten Organisationen das Konzept in einem persönlichen Termin vor. Kontaktieren Sie uns bei Interesse. 

Registrierung für Dual Career Partnerinnen und Partner

Als Dual Career Partnerinnen und Partner bei IDCN Munich können sich alle Personen registrieren, deren Lebens- und Ehepartner bzw. -partnerinnen nach München umziehen, um bei einer der IDCN Munich Corporate Members zu arbeiten.

Die Registrierung ist unter folgendem Link möglich: http://registration.idcn.info/user/register

Fragen zu IDCN Munich beantwortet das Team des MDCO.